Announcement for the Preselection Meeting and the experts for the ECOC 2021 in Greece

We inform you that, in the framework of the process for the selection of a Greek candidate city as a European Capital of Culture for the year 2021, at the Preselection Meeting, which will be held from the 22nd to the 26th February 2016, the panel experts are the following:

  1. Amann Sylvia (nominated by the European Parliament)
  2. Farinha Cristina (nominated by the European Parliament)
  3. Fuchs Ulrich (nominated by the Council)
  4. Green Steve (nominated by the Commission)
  5. Hutchinson Alain (nominated by the Committee of Regions)
  6. Pardo Jordi (nominated by the Commission)
  7. Rozenberga Aiva (nominated by the Council)
  8. Sivonen Pauli (nominated by the Council)
  9. Wlazel Agnieska (nominated by the European Parliament)
  10. Žilič Fišer Suzana (nominated by the Commission)
  11. Kalfopoulos Apostolos (national expert)
  12. Trohopoulos Ioannis (national expert)

Moreover, we inform you that the Preselection Meeting will end on Friday afternoon, 26.2.2016, at 17.30, with a Press Announcement, at the auditorium of the Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports (20, Bouboulinas st., Athens), which all the candidate cities are invited to attend and during which the names of the shortlisted cities will be disclosed.